Burleigh Bears Rugby League

Originally formed  in 1924 with Rudd Park as its home ground. Pizzey Park, is now home to The Burleigh Bears with 9 senior teams that compete in Queensland State or Gold Coast Rugby League Competitions.


Petero Civoniceva Medal winner

Taine Tuaupiki

Burleigh Bears talent Taine Tuaupiki took out the Petero Civoniceva Medal, Hostplus Cup Rookie of the Year and Fullback of the Year at the QRL Awards

full details



The Burleigh Heads RLFC have sponsorship packages available to suit all budgets across all of our nine teams! We have various options including but, not limited to training apparel, game day apparel and field signage.

Visit Website